more from
D Force Records

Loop 循环

by Stolen/秘密行动

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $14.99 USD  or more




Chengdu indie rock band Stolen is composed of five young Chinese musicians and a VJ from France. The friends formed the band when they were still in high school and were so committed to it that they managed all get into the same college, the renowned Sichuan Music Academy, in order to continue their band as well as further their musical expertise. Talent, professional training and solid friendship, all these helped the band to grow tremendously. In their college years they won a succession of band competitions, including the first place of Midi’s BUD ROCKS. In 2013, they released their first EP STrange OLd-fashioned ENtertainment under Little Bar and New Noise. By then, they have formed a full, distinctive, powerful and sensual sound and have drawn attention from all sides.

As the band name “Stolen” suggests, their music has a nocturnal, intense and inward-looking quality. Lead singer Liang Yi flaunts a deep, spirited and slightly neurotic vocal that is immediately identifiable, and it puts tension and character into every song. More importantly, Stolen’s being dark is not affected or boring: their powerful rhythmic section, thrilling guitar and synth all retain the vivacity that’s unique to young musicians bursting with energy. Yet it can be hard to describe Stolen’s music precisely. They draw influences from many sources: from the cold post-punk of Joy Division, electronic powered krautrock of Kraftwerk, to the industrial darkness of Nine Inch Nails and the gentle flourishes of Portishead… Stolen tries to unite all these esthetic elements with their rock’n’roll core and have succeeded into creating a very modern all immersing , dark yet sexy sound that is pregnant with possibilities.

In 2014, Stolen officially signed into the newly formed Beijing indie label D Force Records and travelled to the Taiwan indie music headquarter, 112F Recording Studio, to record their debut album. The record is produced by Xu Bo, the guitarist of legendary Beijing rock band P.K.14. The record includes works the band wrote in the past two or three years and it contains internet hits “Electric Echo”, “No Replay”, “Suicidium Morbus” as well as previously unheard brand new songs such as “Aamir” and “Hook”. The record is titled Loop and is scheduled to release on 4th August, 2015. “Loop” not only occurs in music, but also in every aspects of our daily life. The band VJ, as well as the cover art designer, FORMOL, explains: “Loops represent endless possibilities. Some of which are too rational and even boring, the others are full of beauty and surprises.” Loop the record, undoubtedly, falls into the latter category.


released August 4, 2015



all rights reserved


Stolen/秘密行动 Chengdu Shi, China

contact / help

Contact Stolen/秘密行动

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code